Conference Committee

Name Area of Expertise Employer E-Mail
Judith Iriarte-Gross Women In STEM Center Director MTSU judith.iriarte-gross@mtsu.edu 
Amy Aldridge Sanford Academic Programs MTSU Amy.Aldridge.Sanford@mtsu.edu
Cynthia Allen Science (Environmental) MTSU Cynthia.Allen@mtsu.edu
Khadijah Alnassari MTSU student Biology and Sociology / President of Al-Wahda student organization at MTSU MTSU Cek2b@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Christina Cobb Mathematics MTSU Christina.Cobb@mtsu.edu
Kiran Kumar Donthula Science (Chemistry)    
Melissa Flowers Past Middle Tennessee State University Employee (Technology) MTSU Melissa.M.Flowers@tn.gov
Nicole Gammons Molecular Biology MTSU nmg2q@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Alecia Heidt Software Developer / Designer MTSU alecia.heidt@mtsu.edu
Cheryl Holdaway Manufacturing / R&D / Chemical / Writing Instruments Newell Brands Cheryl.Holdaway@newellco.com
Myra Norman Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (Retired) MTSU myra.norman@mtsu.edu
Beng Ooi Science (Biochemistry) MTSU beng.ooi@mtsu.edu
Shruthi Perna Science (Chemisty) MTSU Shruthi.Perna@mtsu.edu
Melbra Simmons Tennessee Girls In Stem (TGIS) MTSU  melbra.simmons@mtsu.edu
Carol Swayze Experiential Learning MTSU Carol.Swayze@mtsu.edu
Cheryl Torsney Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs MTSU Cheryl.Torsney@mtsu.edu
Nathan Wahl Photographer/Communications MTSU nathan.wahl@mtsu.edu
Sam, Zaza, Ph.D. Information Systems and Analytics MTSU Sam.Zaza@mtsu.edu

TGIS Logo


Facebook IconTwitter IconInstagram Icon

TGIS is now on Facebook. Please follow us if you have attended TGIS before, plan to attend, or are interested in volunteering.


Contact Us!

tgis@mtsu.edu
(615) 494-7763


Insight into Diversity Logo


GRITS: Girls Raised in Tennessee Science


TN Girls in STEM is open to all without a preference or restriction based on sex.