2021 Committee

Name Area of Expertise Employer E-Mail
Judith Iriarte-Gross Women In STEM Center Director MTSU judith.iriarte-gross@mtsu.edu 
Oluwatobiloba Ayangbola Science (Chemistry) MTSU ota2g@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Christina Cobb Math MTSU christina.cobb@mtsu.edu
Kiran Kumar Donthula Science (Chemistry) Motlow State Community College kdonthula@mscc.edu
Melissa Flowers Past Middle Tennessee State University Employee (Technology) MTSU Melissa.M.Flowers@tn.gov
Alecia Heidt Web Developer / Designer MTSU alecia.heidt@mtsu.edu
Sydney Marshburn Social Media Director MTSU smm2ai@mtmail.mtsu.edu
Myra Norman Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (Retired) MTSU myra.norman@mtsu.edu
Beng Ooi Workshop Leaders MTSU beng.ooi@mtsu.edu
Shruthi Perna Science (Chemisty) MTSU Shruthi.Perna@mtsu.edu
Melbra Simmons Media Office Coordinator MTSU  melbra.simmons@mtsu.edu
Hanna Terletska Physics and Astronomy MTSU hanna.terletska@mtsu.edu
Cheryl Torsney Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs MTSU Cheryl.Torsney@mtsu.edu
Nathan Wahl Photographer/Communications MTSU nathan.wahl@mtsu.edu

TGIS Logo


Facebook IconTwitter IconInstagram Icon

TGIS is now on Facebook. Please follow us if you have attended TGIS before, plan to attend, or are interested in volunteering.


Contact Us!

tgis@mtsu.edu
(615) 494-7763


Insight into Diversity Logo


GRITS: Girls Raised in Tennessee Science


TN Girls in STEM is open to all without a preference or restriction based on sex.