Contact the Center

KUC 328 | career@mtsu.edu | (615) 898-2500


Office Hours: Monday - Friday | 8:00a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


 

Meet Your Advisors!

Click here to schedule an advising appointment. To log in, use your MTMail full email address and password.”


Kathy Creel
Kathy Creel

 

Assistant Director, Career Development | kathy.creel@mtsu.edu 

  • Manages Career Development Program including individual student advising and educational program development.
  • Supervises Career Advisors and Career Assessment

Liaison to:

  • College of Basic and Applied Sciences
  • College of Media and Entertainment
  • Honors College and College of Graduate Studies
  • Alumni

Tim Shope

Tim Shope

Career Advisor | tim.shope@mtsu.edu

Liaison to:

  • College of Behavioral and Health Science
  • College of Liberal Arts
  • University College

Madison Adkins

Madison Adkins

Career Advisormadison.adkins@mtsu.edu 

Liaison to:

  • Jones College of Business
  • College of Education 

Peer Career Advisors (PCAs)

  • Provide individual career assistance to students during Walk-in Hours.
  • Critique resumes and cover letters through the Document Drop Program.
  • Deliver presentions to classes and student organizations on career topics.

 PCA Team 2019-2020


2019-2020 Team: Kelsey Bowen (not pictured), Stella London, Desirae Skelley, Sammy Koszalka, Hannah Morgan, Robyn Sessler

Contact the PCA Team at: pca@mtsu.edu or call 615-898-2500

 

 

Interns 

Hien Phan 

 

Hien Phan - Graphic Design Intern - Art

 


 

Leadership and Employer Relations:

Dusty Doddridge

Dusty Doddridge

 

Director | dusty.doddridge@mtsu.edu 
To make an appointment: Please call (615) 898-2500

  • Provide strategic direction and leadership for a centralized career center serving over 20,000 students and alumni
  • Represent the University to employers, parents, faculty, staff, community organizations, and news and media outlets as related to career issues.

Beka Crockett

Assistant Director, Employer Relations | beka.crocket@mtsu.edu
Beka Crocket

  • Develops and maintains employer relationships for university-wide recruiting
  • Gives direction and leadership to recruiting operations

Jeanette Stevens

Recruiting Coordinator | jeanette.stevens@mtsu.edu

Jeanette Stevens

  • Manages daily recruiting operations through Lightning Career Link
  • Coordinates on-campus interviewing and recruiting event management 

Kim Collins

Executive Aide | kim.collins@mtsu.edu | (615) 898-5467

Kim Collins

  • Supports director with budget 
  • Supports general office operations

 


Directions and Maps

Contact us today! 
8:00am - 4:30pm
KUC 328
(615) 898-2500
career@mtsu.edu
 
Lightning CareerLink
Student & Employer Database
 

Facebook Icon        instagram link MTSU Career Center